More emotions for Facebook

You can now express more than just “like” on Facebook.
Facebook adds new reaction buttons.

For years’ people have been asking for it –  finally it came true! From now on you can do more than just click the “Like”-button below a Facebook status, an image or a posting. Expressing emotions like compassion, sadness or joy on Facebook aren’t a problem any longer.

Every user can now choose from five different emotions. Besides just “liking” something, you can also “love”, “laugh”, say “wow”, be “sad” or “angry”. As a motivation for this new selection Facebook refers to the problem of users having to “like” sad postings if they want to show their condolence.

To be able to see the new reactions on Facebook , you simply have to press the “Like”-button for a little while longer on your smartphone. On your computer you have to move the cursor across the “Like”-button. Initially 6 icons had been planned, but the icon “Yay”, to express that you agree on something, didn’t make it in the end – which is a pity, actually ;).


Foto: Fotogenerell3

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: